Meet Some of Nigeria’s 2019 Presidential Aspirants And The Political Parties They Represent

Posted on September 13 2018 , at 11:40 am
Read more

With activities for the 2019 general elections gradually picking up, politicians have begun to align strategically in other to achieve their political ambitions.

Who will emerge president come 2019 is the biggest question that cannot be answered now as over forty aspirants have either declared or speculated their interest to seek election into the nation’s highest seat.

The People Democratic Party (PDP) has the highest number of aspirants seeking the party’s sole ticket to contest Presidency with 12 which includes Senate President Bukola Saraki while for the APC, only the incumbent President Mohammadu Buhari has so far officially declared.

The  Presidential election will be held in 16th Feb 2019, and party primaries to decided final candidates are expected to be concluded in the coming months.

See List of all the Presidential aspirants below:

  1.  Sen.Bukola Saraki – People Democratic Party (PDP)
  2.  David Mark – People Democratic Party (PDP)
  3.  Jonah David Jang – People Democratic Party (PDP)
  4.  Attahiru Bafarawa – People Democratic Party (PDP)
  5.  Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso – People Democratic Party (PDP)
  6.  Ahmed Buhari- People Democratic Party (PDP)
  7.  Funmilayo Adesanya-Davies – People Democratic Party (PDP)
  8.  Kabiru Tanimu Turaki – People’s Democratic Party (PDP)
  9.  Ahmed Mohammed Makarfi – People’s Democratic Party (PDP)
  10.  Ibrahim Dankwambo – People’s Democratic Party (PDP)
  11.  Sule Lamido – People’s Democratic Party (PDP)
  12. Alhaji Atiku Abubakar – People Democratic Party (PDP)
  13. Muhammadu Buhari  – All Progressive Congress (APC)
  14. Kingsley Moghalu – Young Progressive Party (YPP)
  15. Donald Duke – Social Democratic Party (SDP)
  16. Fela Durotoye – Alliance for New Nigerian (ANN)
  17. Remi Sonaiya – Kowa Party
  18. Thomas-Wilson Ikubese – Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN)
  19. Omoyele Sowore – African Action Congress (AAC)
  20. Enyinnaya Nnaemeka Nwosu – Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)
  21.  Adesanya Fegbenro-Bryon
  22.  Charles Udeogaranya – – All Progressive Congress (APC)
  23. Mathias Tsado – Action Democratic Party (ADP)
  24.  Eniola Ojajuni – Undecided
  25.  Olu James Omosule – Undecided
  26.  Tope Fasua- Anrp – Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)
  27.  Elishama Rosemary Ideh – Alliance For New Nigeria (ANN)
  28. Usman Ibrahim Alhaji – National Rescue Movement (NRM)
  29. Datti Baba Ahmed – All Nigeria People’s Party (ANPP)
  30. Adamu Garba – All Progressive Congress (APC)
  31. Oluwaseyitan Lawrence Aletile – Undecided
  32. Omike Chikeluba Lewis – Undecided
  33.  Ibrahim Ladaja – Undecided
  34.  Omololu Omotosho – Undecided
  35.  Fidelis Akhalomen Lawrence Ekoh – Youth Democratic Party (YDP)
  36. Ibrahim Shekarau – All Progressive Congress (APC)
  37.  Professor Iyorwuese Hagher – Social Democratic Party (SDP)
  38. Chike Ukaegbu – Advanced Allied Party (AAP)
  39. Alhaji Ibrahim Eyitayo Dan Musa – Social Democratic Party (SDP)
  40. Gbenga Olawepo – Alliance For New Nigeria (ANN)
  41. Mr Festus Obeghe – National Conscience Party(NCP)
  42.  Dr Yunusa Tanko – National Conscience Party (NCP)
  43.  Mrs Eunice Atuejide – National Interest Party (NIP)


This post first appeared on

Ⓒ Copyright NET News Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Please use sharing tools. Do not cut, copy or lift any content from this website without our consent.

More related posts